Home | News and Events | 18 Operators Earn LYNX Safety & Performance Award

November 10, 2017

With perfect attendance, no accidents and no write ups, 18 LYNX operators earned the newly implemented LYNX Safety & Performance Award.

Qualification for the winners was based on fiscal year 2016 driving statistics. The years of service for these exemplary operators ranges 2-35 years.

Each operator received a safety award certificate, a specialized patch for their uniform, a lapel pin and a specially designed bus card to display their driver number on agency buses.

They received their honor at a ceremony catered by the Second Harvest Food Bank of Central Florida. A special presentation was made by Florida Safety Council at the event.


Year Hired

Alvin Randall 1982
Carlton Summers 1987
Jaime Luis Vega 1993
Anna Cole and Robert Stark 1994
Michael Delay 1995
Horacio Manzanares 1999
Timothy Ellis 2001
William Procel 2002
Wayne Cole 2009
Dannot Buckley and Jeffery Thomas 2010
Alyssa Faulk 2012
Judy Weaver and Rudel Pierre 2013
Karl Williams  and James Steward 2014
Alton Hughley 2015